Bruce Power and the Owen Sound Attack once again coordinated to offer an Aboriginal Sports Bursary recognizing community service, athletic accomplishments and solid academic efforts.

Nominations were received from both the Nawash Unceded and Saugeen First Nation communities, and winners were selected by a panel of judges from Bruce Power and the Attack.

The winners participated in a ceremonial puck drop before Game 3 of the Attack’s first-round series against the Sault Ste. Marie on March 24.

Congratulations to Kyla Roote and Donovan Kewageshig, of Saugeen First Nation, and Matthew Chegahno and Spencer Linklater, of Nawash Unceded First Nation, on receiving this year’s bursaries.